ILLINOIS MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC AGENCY GENERATION COMMITTEE MEETING

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 18, 2017

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by Chairman Dale Detmer. Roll call was taken showing that a quorum was present in person. Bob Coble moved to approve the minutes of the August 23, 2017 meeting, seconded by Cory Sheehy. The voice vote was unanimous.

Kevin Wagner explained the circumstances surrounding Carlyle's Worthington diesel generator being forced out of service during a summer readiness exercise. Per the IMEA Member Generation Policy for an on-peak forced outage, the unit is subject to loss of both production and base component of capacity payment after ten days. He reported that Carlyle anticipates replacing the unit with a new EMD diesel generator although BHMG estimates getting the replacement unit in service could take until June of 2019. Per the Member Generation Policy and the Capacity Purchase Agreement, IMEA is allowed to cancel the dedicated capacity of a unit that is unavailable for dispatch for more than 12 continuous months. He also stated that the Member Generation Policy requires at least one year advance notice to IMEA for a unit retirement and it requires that replacement generation facilities be placed in service and tested within 1 year of retirement.

John Hodapp summarized the unforeseen circumstances regarding the outage and Carlyle's efforts to expeditiously restore the dedicated capacity. He asked IMEA to waive the 12-month unit availability and the one year notice provisions and requirements of the Capacity Purchase Agreement and the Generation Policy. Bob Coble moved to grant the requested waiver to Carlyle, seconded by Tom Bruhl. The voice vote was all in favor.

With no other business to be discussed, Dominic Rivara moved to adjourn the meeting at approximately 4:15 p.m. Jeff Mangrich seconded the motion, which was unanimously approved by voice vote.

ILLINOIS MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC AGENCY GENERATION COMMITTEE MEETING WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 18, 2017

MEMBERS PRESENT

Breese Dale Detmer
Flora Bob Coble
Marshall Cory Sheehy
Oglesby Dominic Rivara
Princeton Jeff Mangrich
St. Charles Tom Bruhl
Sullivan Mayor Ann Short

MEMBERS ABSENT

Red Bud Josh Eckart

OTHERS PRESENT

Larry Taylor Altamont Carlyle John Hodapp Carmi **David Coston** Chatham Shane Hill Freeburg John Tolan Highland Dan Cook Naperville Mark Curran Peru Mayor Scott Harl Rantoul Greg Hazel Rock Falls Dick Simon Winnetka Brian Keys **IMEA** Kevin Gaden **IMEA** Troy Fodor **IMEA Bob Childers** Alice Schum **IMEA IMEA** Mike Genin **IMEA** Staci Wilson Kevin Wagner **IMEA IMEA** Shadi Ahanchi **IMEA** Rakesh Kothakapu **IMEA** Cindy Evans **IMEA** Mary Ann Todd Rodd Whelpley **IMEA** Ed Cobau **IMEA**

IMEA Glenn Cunningham

IMEA Chris Jewell IMEA Tammy Hall