Illinois Municipal Electric Agency

IMEA Staff Directory

President & CEO

Kevin Gaden
President & CEO

Executive & Administrative Services

Tammy Hall
Manager, Executive & Administrative Services

Sarah Cody
Administrative Assistant

Legal & Regulatory Compliance

Troy Fodor
Vice President & General Counsel

Bob Thomas
Director, Reliability & Regulatory Compliance

Government Affairs & Management Services

Phillip “Doc” Mueller
Senior Vice President, Government Affairs & Management Services

Ed Cobau
Director, State Association Services & Communications

Mike Genin
Director, Gas & Energy Services

Rodd Whelpley
Program & Communications Administrator

DeeDee Bunch
Member Services Coordinator

Finance & Information Systems

Bob Childers, CPA
Senior Vice President & CFO

Cindy Evans
Senior Accountant

Tia King

Glenn Cunningham
Director, Information Systems & Security

Chris Jewell
Systems Administrator


Kevin Wagner, P.E.
Vice President, Engineering

Shadi Ahanchi
Electrical Engineer

Mike Tintori
Engineering Technician Coordinator

Rob Shuff
Engineering Technician


Alice Schum
Vice President, Operations

Amanda Ripperda
Manager, Power Supply

Roger Poole
Supervisor, Power Services

Jeff Stanley
Power Services Coordinator

DeWaine Hoagland
Power Services Coordinator

Sean McCarthy
Power Services Coordinator

Tony Nardi
Power Services Coordinator

Energy Markets and Settlements

Rakesh Kothakapu
Manager, Energy Markets and Settlements

Rob Wilson
Financial Settlements Analyst